The Management Committee of the Historic Aircraft Association is the governing body of the Association and comprises: the President, Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, 5 sub-committee team leaders and up to 3 floating members, who may be invited to attend when required. All management committee posts are honorary positions.

The Management Committee is responsible for the policy and administration of the HAA on behalf of the members. The aims of the Management Committee are to promote and protect the interests of its members and those of the wider historic aircraft community in the UK. The Management Committee meets 5 times a year to conduct the business of the HAA; Management Committee members give much of their free time to execute the day-to-day running of the HAA.

The main body of the Management Committee are voluntary positions, filled by invitation by Management Committee and ratified by the membership at the subsequent annual meeting. All Management Committee members serve in an honorary capacity and do not receive any remuneration for their contribution in time and effort to the HAA.

The Term of office for members of the Management Committee is three years. Members of the Management Committee may offer themselves for re-election at the end of their term.

Additional Management Committee members may be invited from representatives of other associations to foster close relations between organisations with common interests in the vintage, veteran, heritage aircraft, and air display communities.